Services

We provide our clients with tailor-made processes. Whether they be small business owners, SMEs or conglomerates – we ensure that everything runs smoothly and we safeguard the quality and cost-effectiveness of their business activities.

Corporate Governance over IT

Information is among the most important assets of a company. IT is crucial for procuring and retaining this intangible property. It is one of the key business drivers and delivers important support processes. New business models demand close networking of business and IT functions for the management and strategic further development of IT. 

COBIT® is a framework used for the control and management of IT organisations. COBIT allows the various frameworks, e.g. in relation to ITIL® (process level) or PRINCE2® (project management level), to be managed. COBIT provides clear and structured guidelines for this to always make your business goals achievable.

We advise on and lay the groundwork for:

  • IT governance consulting
  • IT risk management
  • Audit assistance
  • Maturity determination
  • COBIT® introduction
  • COBIT® training

Find out more

IT service Management with ITIL

ITIL describes the components and workflows of the life cycle of IT services – strategy, design, transition, operation, constant improvement (CSI) – and highlights best practices that have evolved from experience in order to better adapt the company’s IT organisation to the company’s own challenges.

The design of IT service processes according to ITIL is an essential foundation for the controllability and measurability of the IT organisation. IT service management according to ITIL ensures that IT demonstrably provides the best possible support for the client’s core business and that the company’s resources are used in a responsible manner. Unmistakable signs of an IT organisation functioning in this way include satisfied users who are able to perform their tasks productively, and a service portfolio that is planned and monitored in a strategic manner.

ITIL® process optimisation

The aim of every customer-focused and professional IT service provider must be to design its IT services and IT processes with clients and partners in a transparent manner. The demands of the core business, i.e. the client and IT users, remain the focus of the IT orientation.

However, there is no need to reinvent the wheel. All that is required is recourse to best practices, which have already proven their merit in many companies for this purpose and which have been continuously developed.

Our procedure for your optimised processes

161115_Expertplace_process_optimisation_engl_02.png

The adaptive ITIL model

Although IT organisations essentially work in the same way, they differ considerably in terms of their specific working environment.

As a result, expertplace offers an adaptive ITIL model in which IT processes are documented in accordance with ITIL and measured based on a KPI system. This significantly reduces the introduction time and costs of your project.

ITIL® Health Check

IT organisations are no longer able to be regarded and structured from a technological perspective alone. Smooth running primarily benefits the client while at the same time ensuring efficient business management. Reliability, availability, security and customer-friendliness are assured.

The IT organisation becomes a true service provider and supplier of value added for the company. The focus is always on the client.

We take a detailed look at your organisation.

With the ITIL Health Check, we have a very important tool for continuously improving your IT service management processes.
We analyse the starting position and identify potential for optimisation. We deliver structured and automatic processes, clear responsibilities and transparency, as well as improved quality of your services.

Catalogue of services

The issue of service is also gaining importance in IT. The implementation of a catalogue of services based on ITIL® provides the ideal basis for creating transparency in relation to the value contribution and the costs of services from the service provider. This is where the opportunity lies to standardise and rationalise services. Another aspect is the option to offer self services for the user in order to make life with IT as simple as possible.

A catalogue of services that presents the correct information in the correct format improves the value of the IT organisation.

expertplace works with your company to plan and create a catalogue of services that meets your needs and the needs of your customers. We use a tried-and-tested conceptualisation, planning and implementation process.

Service advantages at a glance:

  • Improved image vis-à-vis the customer
  • Services with a structured description
  • Standardisation opportunities
  • Service-related reporting
  • Reduced input required from the service desk
  • Clearly defined, repeatable and transparent workflows
  • Control and transparency of service costs
161115_Expertplace_catalogueofservices_engl.png

ITIL® training

The expertplace academy offers you and your staff sound fundamental training in ITIL processes. The detailed description of tried-and-tested processes and structures is communicated in depth within individual seminars.

Exercises and the practical experience of our trainers supplement the theoretical knowledge so that participants are able to adapt ITIL best practices to the needs of their own organisations.

All training courses are completed with an PeopleCert-certified examination.

Project management

Projects mean changes

The route from the strategy to its implementation is always accompanied by projects which must be realised within certain time and cost frameworks. The reliability with which the company operates within these frameworks determines in the long term the company’s future and success.

Project management is one of our consultants’ core areas of expertise. Our many years of experience focuses in particular on the planning, management and implementation of projects, as well as the introduction of project management organisations. The advantage lies in structured, transparent and manageable projects.

Another important aspect of our work is assistance and support during change. A large proportion of projects fail because the organisation’s willingness to change is overestimated. For this reason, expertplace has developed a model that places a change life cycle around the classic project life cycle and therefore provides an essential building block for successful project progress.

161115_Expertplace_projectmanagemet.png

Business processes

The analysis, definition and implementation of efficient and cross-departmental business processes are important aspects of our work.

Analysis & design

Collaboration with colleagues should be as efficient as possible. Only if all of the “cogs” are turning in exactly the right position will the “gears” work properly.

In reality, however, organisational “sand in the gears”, such as silo thinking, can lead to massive and costly frictional losses. Processes need to be continuously maintained or “oiled” in order for them to function as effectively as possible.

Therefore, if processes have been drafted and documented, it must firstly be ensured that they are implemented as defined, and secondly that they must be able to function in practical terms with maximum efficiency. Workflow management system (BPM) supersedes the laborious and error-prone manual workflow coordination of business processes. You will find out more about this under “Workflow / BPM” and at www.workflow.ag.

We offer you the following analysis and design services:

  • Analysis of requirements
  • Definition of goals
  • Organisational structuring
  • Description of duties and roles
  • Definition of the flow of information
  • Integration of systems and tools

We can also support you with:

  • Process introduction
  • Process maturity health check
  • Process optimisation
  • Training courses for process owners and managers

Performance Measurement

The efficient management of corporate workflows is one of the most important tasks that businesses face. The interaction of workflow management (increase in the degree of process automation) and performance measurement (analysis and evaluation of process efficiency) provides support for the documentation, implementation and adaptation as well as monitoring of essential processes. Through skilful integration into an existing system landscape, the productivity of employees involved in the process can be increased, and costs reduced.

These two modules help your company to broaden its scope for action and increase its flexibility. This combination provides integrated support for the entire process life cycle.

With our services, we cover the entire process cycle (analysis, definition, implementation and analysis) so that you can be sure that your business processes always run in a cost- and resources-optimised manner.

Workflow + measurement advantages

  • The defined business processes are used not just for documentation purposes, but can also be executed and run through.
  • Permanent monitoring allows the targeted optimisation of ongoing processes and ensures transparency of corporate workflows.
  • New requirements can be implemented quickly. The changes are implemented automatically by everyone involved with the process without any further training.
160912_Expertplace_performance_measurement.png

Cost control

Maximisation and optimisation of IT profitability and agility are key tasks for a company’s managers. Effective IT has been proven to contribute towards the company’s success and makes economical use of existing resources.

On the background of budget bottlenecks and increased project pressure, adjustments to business processes are frequently postponed in terms of their effectiveness and efficiency. This development has also affected IT organisations: their remit is becoming ever wider and budgets, generally ever smaller. CIOs, data centre and service desk managers are facing demands to cut costs, while maintaining the same quality requirements and flexibility.

To allow this to happen successfully, transparent mapping of IT cost blocks needs to take place at operational level. Only then can cost-cutting measures be made and actually take effect. We help you to examine your processes, systems and organisation for cost drivers and to determine the potential for optimisation in order to increase the value added contribution of IT to the company’s success.

Our services for transparent IT costs

  • Cost optimisation
  • Service invoicing
  • IT value scan
  • Sourcing advice
  • Analysis of potential
  • Catalogue of services
  • Assistance with tenders

Services

Wir liefern unseren Kunden maßgeschneiderte Prozesse. Ob Kleinunternehmer, Mittelständler oder Konzerne – wir sorgen dafür, dass alles rund läuft und sichern dabei Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit ihrer Leistung.

Corporate Governance over IT

Informationen sind mitunter die wichtigsten Güter eines Unternehmens. Die IT ist unerlässlich bei der Schaffung und Erhaltung dieser immateriellen Vermögensgegenstände. Sie ist einer der wesentlichen Geschäftstreiber und leistet wichtige Unterstützungsprozesse. Neue Geschäftsmodelle verlangen die enge Verzahnung von Business und IT-Funktionen zur Steuerung und zur strategischen Weiterentwicklung der IT.

COBIT® ist ein Rahmenwerk, das der Steuerung und dem Management von IT-Organisationen dient. Mit COBIT ist es möglich, die verschiedenen Rahmenwerke z. B. in Bezug auf ITIL® (Prozessebene) oder in Bezug auf PRINCE2® (Projektmanagementebene) zu steuern. COBIT stellt hierfür klare und strukturierte Leitlinien bereit, um Ihre Businessziele in jedem Fall erreichbar zu machen.

Wir beraten und legen Grundlagen:

  • IT Governance Beratung
  • IT Risiko-Management
  • Auditierungsbegleitung
  • Reifegradermittlung
  • COBIT® Einführung
  • COBIT® Ausbildung

Erfahren Sie mehr

IT Service Management mit ITIL

ITIL beschreibt die Komponenten und Abläufe des Lebenszyklus von IT Services – Strategie, Design, Transition, Operation, Ständige Verbesserung (CSI) – und zeigt Best Practices auf, die sich aus Erfahrungen entwickelt haben, um die eigene IT-Organisation besser an die unternehmenseigenen Herausforderungen anzupassen.

Die Gestaltung der IT-Serviceprozesse nach ITIL ist eine wesentliche Grundlage für die Steuerbarkeit und Messbarkeit der IT-Organisation. IT Service Management nach ITIL gewährleistet, dass die IT nachweislich das Kerngeschäft des Kunden optimal unterstützt, und dass die Unternehmensressourcen verantwortungsvoll eingesetzt werden. Untrügliches Zeichen für eine so funktionierende IT-Organisation sind zufriedene Anwender, die ihre Aufgaben produktiv erledigen können und ein Service Portfolio, das strategisch geplant und überwacht wird.

ITIL® Prozessoptimierung

Das Ziel jedes kundenorientierten und professionellen IT-Dienstleisters muss es sein, seine IT-Services und IT-Prozesse mit Kunden und Partnern transparent zu gestalten. Die Anforderungen des Kerngeschäfts, d. h. der Kunden und Anwender der IT, stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt der IT-Ausrichtung.

Dabei muss das Rad nicht neu erfunden werden. Es genügt, auf die Best Practices zurück zu greifen, die sich bereits in vielen Unternehmen zu diesem Zweck bewährt haben und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt wurden.

Unsere Vorgehensweise für Ihre optimalen Prozesse

Unsere Vorgehensweise für Ihre optimalen Prozesse

Das adaptive ITIL-Modell

Zwar funktionieren IT-Organisationen im Kern gleich, jedoch unterscheiden sie sich erheblich je nach konkreter Arbeitsumgebung.

Daher bietet die expertplace ein adaptives ITIL-Modell an, in dem die IT-Prozesse nach ITIL dokumentiert sind und anhand eines Kennzahlensystems gemessen werden. So werden die Einführungszeit und Kosten Ihres Projektes deutlich reduziert.

ITIL® Health Check

IT-Organisationen können nicht mehr nur aus der technologischen Sicht betrachtet und aufgebaut werden. Der reibungslose Ablauf dient vor allem dem Kundennutzen bei gleichzeitig betriebswirtschaftlicher Effizienz. Zuverlässigkeit, Verfügbarkeit, Sicherheit und Kundenfreundlichkeit werden sichergestellt.

Die IT-Organisation wird zum echten Dienstleister und Mehrwertlieferanten für das Unternehmen. Im Fokus steht immer der Kunde.

Wir werfen einen genauen Blick auf Ihre Organisation.

Mit dem ITIL Health Check haben wir ein sehr wichtiges Instrument zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung Ihrer IT Service Management Prozesse.
Wir analysieren die Ausgangslage und identifizieren Optimierungspotentiale. Es geht um strukturierte und automatisch ablaufende Prozesse, klare Zuständigkeiten und Transparenz sowie verbesserte Qualität Ihrer Services.

Service Katalog

Das Thema Service gewinnt auch in der IT immer mehr an Bedeutung. Die Implementierung eines Service Katalogs nach ITIL® bietet eine ausgezeichnete Grundlage für die Schaffung von Transparenz im Hinblick auf den Wertbeitrag und die Kosten der Dienstleistungen des Service Providers. Darin liegt die Chance, Dienstleistungen zu standardisieren und zu rationalisieren. Ein weiterer Aspekt ist die Option, Self Services für den Anwender anzubieten, um das Leben mit der IT so einfach wie möglich zu gestalten.

Ein Service Katalog, der die richtigen Informationen in der richtigen Form präsentiert, steigert den Wert der IT-Organisation.

expertplace plant und realisiert gemeinsam mit Ihrem Unternehmen einen Service Katalog, der Ihren Anforderungen und denen Ihrer Kunden gerecht wird. Wir verfügen über eine bewährte Vorgehensweise bei der Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung,

Service Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Imagegewinn beim Kunden
  • Strukturiert beschriebene Services
  • Standardisierungsmöglichkeiten
  • Service-bezogenes Reporting
  • Reduzierter Aufwand im Service Desk
  • Klar definierte, wiederholbare und transparente Abläufe
  • Kontrolle und Transparenz der Service-Kosten
Proof of Concept

ITIL® Ausbildung

Die expertplace academy bietet Ihnen und Ihren Mitarbeitern eine fundierte Basis in der Ausbildung der ITIL-Prozesse. In einzelnen Seminaren wird die umfangreiche Beschreibung bewährter Prozesse und Strukturen ausführlich vermittelt.

Übungen und die Praxiserfahrung unserer Trainer ergänzen das theoretische Wissen, damit die Teilnehmer ITIL Best Practices auf die Anforderungen der eigenen Organisation anpassen können.

Alle Ausbildungsgänge werden mit einer von der APMG zertifizierten Prüfung abgeschlossen.

Projektmanagement

Projekte bedeuten Veränderungen

Der Weg von der Strategie bis zur Umsetzung ist immer von Projekten begleitet, die innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeit- und Kostenrahmens realisiert werden müssen. Die Zuverlässigkeit, diese Rahmen auch einzuhalten, entscheidet langfristig über die Zukunft und den Erfolg eines Unternehmens.

Projektmanagement gehört zu den Kernkompetenzen unserer Berater. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung konzentriert sich insbesondere auf die Planung, Steuerung und Umsetzung von Projekten, sowie die Einführung von Projekt Management-Organisationen. Der Vorteil liegt in strukturierten, transparenten und steuerbaren Projekten.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt unserer Arbeit ist die Begleitung bei Veränderung. Ein Großteil der Projekte scheitert, weil die Veränderungsbereitschaft der Organisation überschätzt wird. Aus diesem Grund hat expertplace ein Modell entwickelt, das um den klassischen Projektlebenszyklus einen Veränderungslebenszyklus legt und somit einen wesentlichen Grundstein für einen erfolgreichen Projektverlauf bildet.

Projektmanagement Zyklus

Geschäftsprozesse

Die Analyse, Definition und Implementierung von effizienten und abteilungsübergreifenden Geschäftsprozessen, sind ein wesentliche Bestandteile unserer Arbeit.

Analyse & Design

Die Zusammenarbeit von Mitarbeitern sollte so effizient wie möglich stattfinden. Nur wenn alle „Zahnräder“ an genau der richtigen Position drehen, funktioniert das „Getriebe“.

In der Realität zeigt sich jedoch, dass organisatorischer „Sand im Getriebe“, wie z. B. Abteilungsdenken, zu enormen und kostspieligen Reibungsverlusten führt. Prozesse müssen kontinuierlich gepflegt oder „geölt“ werden, damit sie optimal funktionieren.

Wenn also Prozesse entworfen und dokumentiert sind, muss zum einen sichergestellt werden, dass diese auch wie definiert durchgeführt werden und zum anderen, dass diese auch praktisch und optimal durchlaufen werden können. Workflow Management-System (BPM) ersetzen die aufwendige und fehleranfällige, manuelle Ablauf-Koordination von Geschäftsprozessen. Unter „Workflow / BPM“ und www.workflow.ag erfahren Sie mehr darüber.

Wir bieten folgenden Analyse- und Design-Leistungen:

  • Analyse der Anforderungen
  • Definition von Zielen
  • Organisationsstrukturierung
  • Aufgaben- und Rollenbeschreibung
  • Definition des Informationsflusses
  • Integration von Systemen und Tools

Außerdem unterstützen wir Sie bei den Themen:

  • Prozesseinführung
  • Prozessreifegrad Health Check
  • Prozess-Optimierung
  • Trainings für Process-Owner und -Manager

Performance Measurement

Eine effiziente Steuerung der Unternehmensabläufe ist eines der wichtigsten Themen für die Betriebe. Das Zusammenwirken von Workflow Management (Erhöhung des Automatisierungsgrads der Prozesse) und Performance Measurement (Analyse und Bewertung der Prozess-Effizienz) unterstützt bei der Dokumentation, Implementierung und Anpassung sowie beim Überwachen von essentiellen Prozessen. Durch geschickte Integration in eine bestehende Systemlandschaft können die Produktivität der an dem Prozess beteiligten Mitarbeiter erhöht und die Kosten gesenkt werden.

Diese zwei Bausteine helfen Ihrem Unternehmen, seine Handlungsmöglichkeiten zu erweitern und die Flexibilität zu erhöhen. Die Kombination verspricht die integrierte Unterstützung des gesamten Prozesslebenszyklus.

Mit unseren Leistungen decken wir den gesamten Prozesszyklus ab (Analyse, Definition, Implementierung und Auswertung), sodass sichergestellt werden kann, dass Geschäftsprozesse stets kosten- und ressourcenoptimal durchlaufen werden.

Workflow + Measurement Vorteile

  • Die definierten Geschäftsprozesse dienen nicht nur der Dokumentation, sondern sind ausführbar und ablauffähig.
  • Permanentes Monitoring erlaubt die gezielte Optimierung der laufenden Prozesse und gewährleistet die Transparenz der Unternehmensabläufe.
  • Neue Anforderungen können schnell realisiert werden. Die Änderungen werden von allen Prozessbeteiligten ohne weiteres Training automatisch umgesetzt.
Performance Measurement

Kostenkontrolle

Maximierung und Optimierung der IT-Rentabilität und -Agilität sind wichtige Aufgaben der Unternehmensführung. Eine effektive IT trägt nachweislich zum Unternehmenserfolg bei und setzt die vorhandenen Ressourcen ökonomisch ein.

Vor dem Hintergrund von Budgetengpässen und erhöhtem Projektdruck werden notwendige Anpassungen von Geschäftsprozessen hinsichtlich ihrer Effektivität und Effizienz häufig verschoben. Diese Entwicklung hat auch vor IT-Organisationen nicht haltgemacht: Ihr Aufgabenspektrum wird immer umfassender, die Budgets in der Regel immer knapper. CIOs, Rechenzentrums- sowie Service Desk-Leiter sehen sich mit den Forderungen konfrontiert, Kosten zu senken – und das bei gleichen Qualitätsanforderungen und gleicher Flexibilität.

Damit dies erfolgreich geschehen kann, muss auf operativer Ebene eine transparente Darstellung der IT-Kostenblöcke erfolgen. Erst dann können Kostensenkungsmaßnahmen ergriffen werden und auch greifen. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Prozesse, Systeme und Ihre Organisation auf Kostentreiber zu untersuchen und Optimierungspotentiale für die Steigerung des Wertbeitrags der IT zum Geschäftserfolg zu ermitteln.

Unsere Leistungen für transparente
IT-Kosten

  • Kostenoptimierung
  • Leistungsverrechnung
  • IT-ValueScan
  • Sourcing-Beratung
  • Potentialanalyse
  • Service Katalog
  • Ausschreibungsbegleitung